About the Library Foundation

About the Foundation

The Cuyahoga County Public Library Foundation exists to support Cuyahoga County Public Library in enhancing the quality of life in our community by:

  • Fostering a reading public, where literacy translates into economic impact.
  • Supporting individuals at all stages in life with opportunities to learn and develop skills through programs, classes and resources that inform, enrich and educate.
  • Providing free access to technology and public meeting space, where individuals, small businesses and entrepreneurs can connect, learn and prosper.
For further information, please contact Hallie Rich, Library Communications & External Relations Director by phone at 216.749.99512 or by email

Library Foundation Board

Dione Alexander
Nicholas A. Austin
Janet AuWerter
Caroline Borrow, PhD
Helen Rankin Butler
J. Donald Cairns
Allyn Davies, Secretary
Eric L. Dicken
Sari Feldman, President
Lori Ann Franklin
Robert S. Gilmore
James P. Hildebrandt, Chair
Claude E. Kennard
Yoon S. Lee
Patricia A. Leebove
Paul W. Linehan
Marilyn Sanders Mobley, PhD
Melissa J. Nandi
Anthony M. Panzica
Michelle L. Potter, Vice Chair
M. Neal Rains
Kathleen A. Roberts
William I. Russo, CFP®, Treasurer
Patricia A. Shlonsky
Lorie Hollington Smith
Tara Stewart