Computer-Classes-2.png

MICROSOFT EXCEL CLASSES 

  • All classes start promptly! We cannot hold seats for students who arrive late.
  • Classes are available to adults ages 18 and up. Registration is required for all classes.
  • Registration opens 30 days before the start of the class. 

EXCEL 1

Get an introduction to spreadsheets. Topics covered include entering data, using autofi ll and performing calculations with formulas and functions. Prerequisite: Word 1 or experience using Excel. Northstar Digital Literacy Certification is available for this class

NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Tuesday, August 13 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
BROOKLYN BRANCH
Wednesday, August 14 / 1 – 4 PM
 
PARMA BRANCH
Thursday, August 15 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH
Wednesday, September 11 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Thursday, September 12 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM
 
WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Saturday, September 14 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
SOUTH EUCLID-LYNDHURST BRANCH
Monday, September 23 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
SOLON BRANCH
Thursday, September 26 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
PARMA BRANCH
Wednesday, October 2 / 1 – 4 PM
 
MAYFIELD BRANCH
Saturday, October 12 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Monday, October 14 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM
 
SOUTHEAST BRANCH
Thursday, October 31 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Monday, November 4 / 1 – 4 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Thursday, November 14 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM
 
GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Saturday, November 23 / 10 AM – 1 PM

EXCEL 2 

Learn how to manage and manipulate large amounts of data. You will sort, filter, paste special, use conditional formatting and work with multiple sheets. Prerequisite: Excel 1.

NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Monday, August 19 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
SOLON BRANCH
Thursday, August 22 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, September 23 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
SOUTH EUCLID-LYNDHURST BRANCH
Monday, October 7 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
SOLON BRANCH
Thursday, October 10 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH
Thursday, October 24 / 1 – 3 PM
 
MAYFIELD BRANCH
Tuesday, October 29 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Friday, November 15 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, November 25 / 10 AM – 12 PM


EXCEL 3

We will teach you how to use a variety of functions, including text functions, logical functions and summary and conditional summary functions. Prerequisite: Excel 2.

WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, August 13 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Monday, September 9 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, September 24 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Wednesday, October 9 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
PARMA BRANCH
Monday, October 28 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Tuesday, November 12 / 1 – 3 PM
 
SOLON BRANCH
Tuesday, November 19 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, November 25 / 1 – 3 PM

EXCEL 4

Learn how to use lookup functions, absolute and relative references, charts and pivot tables to analyze spreadsheet data. Prerequisite: Excel 3.
 
PARMA BRANCH
Tuesday, August 20 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
SOLON BRANCH
Thursday, August 22 / 1– 3 PM
 
NORTH ROYALTON BRANCH
Monday, September 16 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, October 8 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
PARMA BRANCH
Wednesday, October 9 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
MAPLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, October 14 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
MAYFIELD BRANCH
Tuesday, October 29 / 1 – 3 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Monday, November 18 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
SOLON BRANCH
Tuesday, November 19 / 1 – 3 PM

EXCEL 5/EXCEL REVIEW

Review information covered in upper-level Excel classes through hands-on exercises. Topics include lookup functions, pivot tables, functions and absolute and relative references. Prerequisite: Excel 4.

PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Saturday, August 10 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
MAYFIELD BRANCH
Wednesday, August 21 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
SOUTH EUCLID-LYNDHURST BRANCH
Tuesday, August 27 / 5:30 – 8:30 PM

WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Saturday, November 9 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Saturday, November 16 / 10 AM – 1 PM