Computer-Classes-2.png

MICROSOFT EXCEL CLASSES 

  • All classes start promptly! We cannot hold seats for students who arrive late.
  • Classes are available to adults ages 18 and up. Registration is required for all classes.
  • Registration opens 30 days before the start of the class. 

EXCEL 1

Get an introduction to spreadsheets. Topics covered include entering data, using autofi ll and performing calculations with formulas and functions. Prerequisite: Word 1 or experience using Excel. Northstar Digital Literacy Certification is available for this class.
 
FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH
Wednesday, September 30 / 10 AM – 12 PM

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Tuesday, October 6 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, October 19 / 1 – 3 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Tuesday, October 20 / 10 AM – 12 PM


EXCEL 2 

Learn how to manage, manipulate and analyze data using the sort, filter and chart tools available in Excel. Other topics include paste special options and working with multiple sheets. Prerequisite: Excel 1.

FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH
Thursday, October 8 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Monday, October 12 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Friday, October 23 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Wednesday, October 28 / 1 – 3 PM


EXCEL 3

For those already familiar with Excel, this class will introduce a variety of functions, including text functions, summary functions and conditional summary functions. Learn how to use named ranges in functions and resolve common function errors. Prerequisite: Excel 1.
 
WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Thursday, September 24 / 1 – 3 PM

STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Tuesday, October 20 / 10 AM – 12 PM


EXCEL 4

Learn how to use lookup functions, absolute and relative references, charts and pivot tables to analyze spreadsheet data. Prerequisite: Excel 3.

FAIRVIEW PARK BRANCH
Thursday, October 15 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Monday, October 26 / 10 AM – 12 PM

EXCEL REVIEW

Review information covered in upper-level Excel classes through hands-on exercises. Topics include lookup functions, pivot tables, functions and absolute and relative references. Prerequisite: Excel 4.