Computer-Classes-2.png

MICROSOFT POWERPOINT CLASSES 

  • All classes start promptly! We cannot hold seats for students who arrive late.
  • Classes are available to adults ages 18 and up. Registration is required for all classes.
  • Registration opens 30 days before the start of the class. 

POWERPOINT 1

This class offers an overview on designing creative presentations and slideshows. Create a simple presentation and learn how to add text, images and transitions to slides. Prerequisite: Word 1 or some experience using PowerPoint. Northstar Digital Literacy Certification is available for this class.

PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Wednesday, August 7 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Monday, August 19 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
BROOK PARK BRANCH
Saturday, August 24 / 10 AM – 1 PM
 
MAYFIELD BRANCH
Monday, August 26 / 1 – 4 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Monday, October 28 / 1 – 4 PM
 
BROOKLYN BRANCH
Wednesday, November 13 / 10 AM – 1 PM

POWERPOINT 2 

Build on what you know to take your presentation to the next level. Topics include using slide master and adding animations, hyperlinks, videos and sound. Prerequisite: PowerPoint 1.

GARFIELD HEIGHTS BRANCH
Wednesday, August 28 / 1 – 3 PM

WARRENSVILLE HEIGHTS BRANCH
Tuesday, September 10 / 10 AM – 12 PM
 
PARMA-SNOW BRANCH
Monday, September 16 / 7 – 8:30 PM
 
STRONGSVILLE BRANCH
Tuesday, October 29 / 1 – 3 PM